3-я научная экспедиция – 2019

3-я научная экспедиция Люблинского технологического университета в Среднюю Азию. Часть 1 – Кыргызстан. 13-17 мая 2019 г.

Первым этапом третьей экспедиции был Кыргызстан. Сотрудники Института компьютерных наук – участники экспедиции проф. Ежи Монтусевич, д-р Марек Милош и д-р Яцек Кенсик просканировал башню-минарет Бураны и поле с резьбой по камню на руинах средневекового (X-XII века) города Баасагун близ Бишкека – столицы Кыргызстана. Скульптуры созданы в шестом и десятом веках нашей эры. Весь музей находится под патронатом ЮНЕСКО.

В районе озера Иссык-Куль в городе Чолпон-Ата были отсканированы петроглифы – наскальные рисунки. Большинство из них были созданы 3-4 тысячи лет назад. Они составляют музей «Петроглифы Чолпон-Аты».

Поле с резьбой по камню и петроглифами было просканировано экспериментально, потому что это была первая работа такого рода.

Команда также провела серию лекций для студентов и сотрудников Кыргызского Технического Университета в Бишкеке.

3-я научная экспедиция Люблинского технологического университета в Среднюю Азию. Часть 2 – Ташкент, Узбекистан. 17-20 мая 2019 г.

Вторым этапом 3-й научной экспедиции Люблинского технологического университета в Среднюю Азию стал Ташкент – столица Узбекистана. Сотрудники Института компьютерных наук – участники экспедиции проф. Ежи Монтусевич, д-р Марек Милош и д-р Яцек Кенсик сканировали артефакты в Национальном музее истории Узбекистана. Пожалуй, самым интересным артефактом в этом музее является каменная скульптура – алтарь, изображающий Будду в окружении молящихся монахов. Каменный Будда датируется I-III веками и был найден в районе Фаязтепа в селе Старый Термез. Работа в музее стала возможной благодаря поддержке руководителей музея: профессора Жаннат Исмаиловой и профессора Отабека Арипджанова. В ходе экспедиции было выполнено 3D-сканирование 32 объектов музея, получено более 30 ГБ данных. Самому старому отсканированному артефакту (глиняному горшку) было около 7000 лет.

Команда также приняла участие в семинаре в Академии наук Узбекистана. Тема семинара – «3D-технологии в культурном наследии». Во время нее были представлены технологии, использованные во время экспедиций Люблинского технологического университета, результаты и вклад в популяризацию региона Центральной Азии посредством мультимедийной выставки. Также был представлен портал «3D Digital Silk Road» (silkroad3d.com). Академия наук Узбекистана разместила отчет о семинаре на своем сайте (http://tmarkaz.uz/?p=1898&lang=ru). Установлены контакты с сотрудниками Академии, в частности с проф. Мирзохид Рахимов и его команда. Семинар организовал аспирант академии Азиз Муллаев.

3-я научная экспедиция Люблинского технологического университета в Среднюю Азию. Часть 3 – Самарканд, Узбекистан. 20-25 мая 2019 г.

Третьим этапом 3-й научной экспедиции Люблинского технологического университета в Среднюю Азию стал город Самарканд в Узбекистане. Сотрудники Института компьютерных наук – участники экспедиции проф. Ежи Монтусевич, д-р Марек Милош и д-р Яцек Кенсик, сканировали сталактиты – украшения апсалина мечетей Регистан и костюмы государей государств XIX века – ханатов из Средней Азии.

Сталактиты – характерные украшения потолочных ниш в исламской культуре, отсылающие к сталактитам в пещерах. Они связаны с откровениями пророков Мухаммеда, которые получили их в пещере. Их дизайн и отделка в Регистане уникальны в мировом масштабе.

Сканирование 3D-одежды бухарского эмира и других элементов его одежды (тюрбан, обувь) было уникальным и экспериментальным занятием из-за материалов, из которых они были изготовлены. По оценкам экспертов, золотая нить, использованная в наряде, весит более 2,5 кг, а серебряная намного больше.

[ ↑ ]

3rd Scientific Expedition

3rd Scientific Expedition of the Lublin University of Technology to Central Asia. Part 1 – Kyrgystan. May 13-17, 2019

The first stage of the third expedition was Kyrgyzstan. Employees of the Institute of Computer Science – participants of the expedition, in the persons of prof. Jerzy Montusiewicz, dr inż. Marek Miłosz and dr inż. Jacek Kęsik, scanned the tower-minaret of Burana and a field with stone carvings in the remains of a medieval (X-XII century) city of Baasagun near Bishkek – the capital of Kyrgyzstan. The sculptures were created in the sixth and tenth century AD. The entire museum is under the patronage of UNESCO.

In the area of Lake Issyk Kul in the town of Cholpon-Ata, petroglyphs – rock drawings were scanned. Most of them were created 3-4 thousand years ago. They form the “Petroglyphs of Cholpon-Ata” museum.

The field with stone carvings and petroglyphs was scanned experimentally because it was the first time this type of work was done.

The team also made a series of lectures for students and staff at the Kyrgyz Technical University in Bishkek.

3rd Scientific Expedition of the Lublin University of Technology to Central Asia. Part 2 – Tashkent, Uzbekistan. May 17-20, 2019

The second stage of the 3rd Scientific Expedition of the Lublin University of Technology to Central Asia was Tashkent – the capital of Uzbekistan. Employees of the Institute of Computer Science – participants of the expedition, in the persons of Prof. Jerzy Montusiewicz, Dr. Marek Miłosz, and Dr. Jacek Kęsik, scanned artefacts at the National Museum of the History of Uzbekistan. Probably the most interesting artefact in this museum is a stone sculpture – an altar, depicting the Buddha surrounded by praying monks. Stone Buddha is dated to the 1st-3rd century and was found in the Fayaztepa area in the village of Stary Termez. Work in the museum was possible thanks to the support of the museum managers: Prof. Zhannat Ismailova and Prof. Otabek Aripdjanov. During the expedition, 3D scans of 32 objects in the museum were made, acquiring over 30 GB of data. The oldest scanned artifact (clay pot) was about 7,000 years old.

The team also took part in a seminar at the Uzbek Academy of Sciences. The topic of the seminar was “3D technologies in cultural heritage”. During it, the technologies used during the expeditions of the Lublin University of Technology, the results so far and contribution to the popularization of the Central Asia region through the multimedia exhibition were presented. The “3D Digital Silk Road” portal was also presented (silkroad3D.com). The Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan has placed a report about seminar on its website (http://tmarkaz.uz/?p=1898&lang=ru). Contacts have been established with the employees of the Academy, in particular with prof. Mirzokhid Rakhimov and his team. The seminar was organized by Aziz Mullaev, PhD student at the academy.

3rd Scientific Expedition of the Lublin University of Technology to Central Asia. Part 3 – Samarkand, Uzbekistan. May 20-25, 2019

The third stage of the 3rd Scientific Expedition of the Lublin University of Technology to Central Asia was the city of Samarkand in Uzbekistan. Employees of the Institute of Computer Science – participants of the expedition, in the persons of prof. Jerzy Montusiewicz, dr inż. Marek Miłosz and dr inż. Jacek Kęsik, scanned stalactites – the ornaments of the apseal of Registan mosques and the costumes of the sovereigns of the nineteenth century states – khanats from Central Asia.

Stalactites are characteristic decorations of ceiling niches of Islamic culture, referring to stalactites in caves. They are related to the revelations of the Mohamed prophets, who obtained them while in the cave. Their design and decorating in Registan are unique on a global scale.

Scanning 3D robes of Bukhara’s emir and other elements of his outfit (turban, shoes) was a unique and experimental activity, due to the materials that were used to make them. Experts estimate that the gold thread used in the outfit weighs over 2.5 kg, and silver is much more.