1-я научная экспедиция – 2017

1-я научная экспедиция в Центральную Азию Института компьютерных наук 05-06.2017

Первая научная экспедиция Люблинского технологического университета в Среднюю Азию 2017 была проведена командой сотрудников Института компьютерных наук на рубеже мая и июня 2017 года. Организаторами проекта выступили проф. Ежи Монтусевич и д-р Марек Милош. В команду также входили: д-р Яцек Кенсик, д-р Марцин Барщ и д-р Кшиштоф Дзедзич.

История сотрудничества Института компьютерных наук Люблинского технологического университета и Научно-практического музея-лаборатории Самаркандского государственного университета (СамГУ) в лице его директора Рахима Каюмова восходит к 2014 году. Ректоры обоих университетов подписали соглашение О сотрудничестве между университетами в 2015 году. В 2015-2017 годах совместная научно-исследовательская работа велась в дистанционном режиме. По его итогам было опубликовано 5 статей в Испании, Казахстане и Польше. В мае 2017 года двух человек из СамГУ приняли в Люблинском технологическом университете. Все эти мероприятия позволили подготовить поездку 1-й научной экспедиции Института компьютерных наук в Среднюю Азию. Были известны ожидания и материально-техническая поддержка партнеров из Узбекистана.

Отправляясь в Узбекистан, участники экспедиции взяли с собой два ручных 3D-сканера, работающих по технологии структурированного света, которая также позволяла регистрировать текстуру сканируемых объектов, и специализированные ноутбуки с очень высокой вычислительной мощностью. Оборудование поступило из Лаборатории интеллектуального программирования систем и компьютерных 3D-технологий (Lab 3D) Института компьютерных наук. В музее СамГУ и знаменитом археологическом музее Афрасиаб выполнено сканирование 55 объектов – общий объем полученных данных превысил 75 ГБ. Дополнительно были проведены научные семинары в СамГУ. В ходе экспедиции были произведены поиски интересных архитектурных памятников в Самарканде, Сабхизасе и Ташкенте, которые были бы связаны с наследием «Шелкового пути». Целью поиска было найти объекты, которые можно оцифровать в последующих экспедициях.

[ ↑ ]

1st Scientific Expedition

The 1st Scientific Expedition to the Central Asia of the Institute of Computer Science 05-06.2017

First Scientific Expedition of Lublin University of Technology to Central Asia, 2017  is devoted to the effects of the activities of a team of employees of the Institute of Computer Science who at the turn of May and June 2017 took part in the first (exploratory) scientific and research expedition of the Institute of Computer Science of the Lublin University of Technology to Uzbekistan. The organisers of this undertaking were dr hab. inż. Jerzy Montusiewicz, prof. PL and dr inż. Marek Miłosz. The team also included the following members: dr Jacek Kęsik, dr Marcin Barszcz and dr Krzysztof Dziedzic.

The history of cooperation between the Institute of Computer Science at the Lublin University of Technology and the Science-Practical Museum-Laboratory of the Samarkand State University (SamSU), represented by its director Rahim Kayumov, dates back to 2014. In 2015, an agreement on cooperation between the universities was signed by the Rectors of both institutions. In the years 2015-2017, joint scientific and research work was carried out, using remote cooperation. It resulted in the publication of 5 articles in Spain, Kazakhstan and Poland. In May 2017, two people from SamSU were hosted at the Lublin University of Technology. All these activities enabled us to prepare well for the trip, i.e. the First Scientific Expedition of the Institute of Computer Science to Central Asia. We knew what our partner’s expectations were and we had logistic support.

Leaving for Uzbekistan, we took with us two manual 3D scanners working in structural light technology, which also allowed to register the texture of scanned objects, and specialised laptops with very large computing powers. The equipment came from the Laboratory of Intelligent Systems Programming and Computer 3D Technology (Lab 3D) of the Institute of Computer Science. We made scans of 55 objects in the SamSU museum and the famous Afrasiab archaeological museum (the total volume of acquired data exceeded 75 GB). In addition, we conducted scientific seminars at the SamSU University and searched for interesting architectural monuments in Samarkand, Szabhizas and in Tashkent that would be related to the legacy of the “Silk Road”, which could be digitised during subsequent trips.

[ ↑ ]